Lawn Tennis, Lawn Tennis
Lawn Tennis, Wimbledon, Lawn Tennis Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Championships
June 25th-July 8th
London, England
Lawn Tennis, Wimbledon, Lawn Tennis
2007 Gentlemen's Champion: Roger Federer | 2007 Ladies' Champion: Venus Williams

Bjorn Bjorg, Wimbledon, Lawn Tennis Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Championships
2007 Wimbledon Seeds | 2007 Men's Draw
2007 Women's Draw | 2006 Wimbledon Seeds

About Wimbledon
The Lawn Tennis Championships at Wimbledon have developed from the garden party atmosphere of the first meeting in 1877, witnessed by a few hundred spectators, to a highly professional tournament attracting an attendance of over 500,000 people and through the press, radio, Internet and television a following of millions throughout the world.

The Tournament starts each year six weeks before the first Monday in August and lasts for a fortnight or for as long as necessary to complete all events. Players from over 60 nations regularly compete.

Over 6,000 people attend The Championships in a working capacity. These include a temporary staff of several hundred who are directly employed by The All England Lawn Tennis Club and others who are provided by firms, contractors, voluntary bodies and public services as well as representatives of the media. In short, during the Fortnight at the end of June and the beginning of July, the Club is a hive of activity, squarely in the eye of the sporting world. Play is scheduled to start on Centre and No. 1Courts at 1.00 p.m. for the first eleven days and at 2.00 p.m. on finals days. On all other courts the start of play will be scheduled for 12.00 noon for at least the first eight days and 11.00 a.m. for Junior matches on the middle Saturday and during the second week.

Copyright 2005-2008 Lawn Tennis - All Rights Reserved - Home